Skip to Content

E-Verify Self-Check Launched by DHS

The Department of Homeland Security recently announced its new program, E-Verify Self Check. The self check program is open to workers who maintain an address, and are physically located in, Arizona, Idaho, Colorado, Mississippi, Virginia, or the District of Columbia. This is the first instance where E-Verify has been offered directly to workers. There are four basic steps to the E-Verify Self Check process: (1) the user enters indentifying information online (name, date of birth, addresses), (2) the user confirms his or her identity by answering demographic and/or financial questions generated by a third-party identity-assurance service, (3) the user enters work-eligibility information such as a Social Security number and, depending on citizenship status, an Alien Registration number, and (4) E-Verify Self Check checks the user's information against relevant SSA and DHS databases and returns information on eligibility. For the full article on E-Verify Self Check, please visit the USCIS website.
Share To:

Contact Verma Law Firm Today

Serving Clients Throughout San Jose, San Francisco & Around The World
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.
  • By submitting, you agree to be contacted about your request & other information using automated technology. Message frequency varies. Msg & data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel. Acceptable Use Policy